The Eighth Succession

The Eighth Succession In the tradition of Theodore Sturgeon and James H Schmitz a new tale of galactic intrigue and adventure Rikk Hoister First of a new breed of cloned paranormal geniuses able to defeat the Imperial N

  • Title: The Eighth Succession
  • Author: Don Sakers
  • ISBN: 9781934754139
  • Page: 189
  • Format: Paperback
  • In the tradition of Theodore Sturgeon and James H Schmitz, a new tale of galactic intrigue and adventure Rikk Hoister First of a new breed of cloned, paranormal geniuses, able to defeat the Imperial Navy with his mind aloneund only by a rigid sense of ethics.His cousin Yewanda, equally powerful, able to teleport herself anywhere She s innocent, inexperiencedIn the tradition of Theodore Sturgeon and James H Schmitz, a new tale of galactic intrigue and adventure Rikk Hoister First of a new breed of cloned, paranormal geniuses, able to defeat the Imperial Navy with his mind aloneund only by a rigid sense of ethics.His cousin Yewanda, equally powerful, able to teleport herself anywhere She s innocent, inexperiencedd six years old When Yewanda sets out on her own to visit Rikk, the Galaxy better watch out

    • Unlimited [Music Book] ↠ The Eighth Succession - by Don Sakers ✓
      189 Don Sakers
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Music Book] ↠ The Eighth Succession - by Don Sakers ✓
      Posted by:Don Sakers
      Published :2020-02-07T14:03:53+00:00

    About “Don Sakers”

    1. Don Sakers

      Don Sakers was launched the same month as Sputnik One, so it was perhaps inevitable that he should become a science fiction writer A Navy brat by birth, he spent his childhood in such far off lands as Japan, Scotland, Hawaii, and California In California, rather like a latter day Mowgli, he was raised by dogs.As a writer and editor, he has explored the thoughts of sapient trees The Leaves of October , brought ghosts to life Carmen Miranda s Ghost is Haunting Space Station Three, Baen 1989 , and beaten the Cold Equations scenario The Cold Solution, Analog 7 91, voted best short story of the year Sakers is a member of the CoastLine SF Writers Group He has taught sf writing through Howard Community College.In 2009, Don took up the position of book reviewer for Analog Science Ficiton Fact, where he writes the Reference Library column in every issue.In his day job, Don works for the Public Library.Don lives at Meerkat Meade in suburban Balti with his spouse, costumer Thomas Atkinson.

    915 thoughts on “The Eighth Succession”

    1. First, a disclosure: Don Sakers is a friend and former colleague of mine, but I'll do my best to be objective in this review.We know where we are in the future by the heading of the first chapter: 2474 CE. Sakers' future is wonderfully realized in details both large and small: Humans live on numerous planets around the Galaxy; there are aliens (wonderful ones show up at one point in the book), characters' names are almost recognizable but altered as the centuries will do, and computerswell, you' [...]



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *